The Wedding Album by The Four Seasons String Quartet

This is a beautiful collection of the most requested Classical and Baroque music for ceremonies. These pieces by J.S. Bach, Handel, Vivaldi and other master composers have stood the test of time. You will find the perfect music for your ceremony including the prelude, processional music, ceremony spot lights, and recessional music.

The Wedding Album – Entire CD

Individual Tracks:

01 ‘Bandineri’ from Orchestral Suite No. 2
02 ‘Allegro from Sonata in F
03 ‘Air on the G String’ from Orchestral Suite No. 3
04 ‘Entrance of the Queen of Sheba’
05 ‘Air’, ‘Bouree’, and ‘Hornpipe’ from the Watermusic
06 ‘Finale’ from the Watermusic
07 ‘Jesu Joy of Man’s Desiring’ from Cantata No. 147
08 ‘Allegro’ from Concerto in G
09 ‘Largo’ from the Winter Concerto
10 Trumpet Voluntary
11 Canon in D
12 ‘Bridal Chorus’ from Lohengrin
13 ‘Wedding March’ from A Midsummer Night’s Dream
14 ‘Eine Kleine Nacht Musik’
15 Rondeaux
16 ‘Ode to Joy’ from Symphony No. 9
17 ‘La Rejouissance’ from the Fireworks Music
18 Etude No. 21
19 Minuet
20 Serenade
21 Brandenburg Concerto No. 3, first and third movements

Couples have given us wonderful reviews on this album including “I love your CD so much I wore it out!” and “I like to put your album on at work because it relaxes me.”. Having a string quartet perform at your wedding is an elegant way to set the mood. The traditional string quartet includes two violins, viola and cello. Strings have a beautiful sweet sound that reminds listeners of romance. Many of these pieces, such as Pachelbel’s Canon in D, are very familiar to most audiences, because they have appeared in so many movies. People know what they like, but may not know the exact names of the pieces they want for their ceremony. The Wedding Album will help you to make the right choices. The “Wedding Album” CD was released under the “Classics Unlimited Music” label in 1996, and then revised and released in 2007.

The Four Seasons String Quartet is an all professional ensemble located in Scottsdale, Arizona. We were nominated in two Grammy categories for the year 2000. This included “Best Small Ensemble” and “Best New Composition”. We have a great deal of experience performing live classical music for ceremonies. We have also given world premieres of new music. The Four Seasons String Quartet was named after the famous “Four Seasons Concertos” by Antonio Vivaldi, who was an 18th century Italian violin master and composer. Vivaldi was known as the “Red Priest” because of his red hair, which was unusual for Italians. Vivaldi lived in Venice and taught music at an orphanage for girls. His orchestra became the most famous in all of Europe. He was inspired by Georg Handel who composed operas and music for the court of the King of England. J.S. Bach was inspired by Antonio Vivaldi’s violin concertos to compose the first keyboard concertos for his prince and patron in Germany. This music was once enjoyed only by Kings and Queens and their courtiers, but is now available to the public. So give yourself “The Royal Treatment” by purchasing “The Wedding Album” CD performed at your request by the Four Seasons String Quartet.

The leader and founder of the Four Seasons String Quartet is violist Carolyn Waters Broe. She holds a Doctorate in Musical Arts in viola solo performance from Arizona State University, Tempe. She also graduated from Chapman University and earned her Masters in Fine Arts in Music from California State University at Long Beach. Carolyn Broe is the Conductor of the Four Seasons Orchestra of Scottsdale, Arizona and the Principal Violist of the Scottsdale Philharmonic. Carolyn started contracting music for weddings and other events at the age of 23 in California. She has performed with many celebrities including Ray Charles, Itzhak Perlman, Donna Summers, Andre Watts, Leonard Bernstein, Smokey Robinson, Kenneth Schermerhorn, and Elvis’ Band. She has won many awards including the “Artist’s Award” 2005 from the Phoenix Office of Arts and Culture; Service Award 2003 from Paradise Valley Community College; Woman of the Year 1993 from Cambridge Biographical Society; Dream Catcher Award 1995 from Indian Women In Progress; and Who’s Who of American Women 1999 from Marquis Publishers. Carolyn has performed on national television, in videos, on CD’s, and in major auditoriums and stadiums. She toured as the Conductor of the Four Seasons Orchestra to Austria in 2003. She has also toured with the American Festival Orchestra as Associate Principal Violist to China in 2012. She is the President of Classics Unlimited Music.